Young Communicator of the Year Award 2018


BDEF/BDIA Young Communicator of the Year Award 2018


L to R: Catherine Hart with BDIA President Sonia Tracey

The BDIA is proud to have supported the British Dental Editors and Writers Forum (BDEWF) Young Communicator Award once again this year. BDIA President, Sonia Tracey and BDEWF Chair, Professor Kenneth A. Eaton, announced the 2018 winners at a recent presentation dinner at London’s prestigious RAF Club.

This year’s winner was Catherine Hart for her article on a Guide to Clinical Governance, published in BDJ Student. Catherine received a certificate and cheque for £500 from the BDIA.

Congratulations also to runner-up, Mohammed Jaffer Ismail, for his article on Refugee Camps in Greece, again published in the BDJ Student. He received a certificate and a cheque for £250 from the BDIA.

We are pleased to note that a record number of entries were received for this year’s competition.


For more information please contact Edmund Proffitt on 01494 781183 or